Beautiful Things

beautiful things

Throughout today, one song has keep popping up in random places for me. It’s called “Beautiful Things” by Gungor. If you’d like to listen to it, here’s the link. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1spkhp41ig4

I highly suggest watching this video.  Here are some of my favorite lyrics from it:

All around
Hope is springing up from this old ground
Out of chaos life is being found in You

You make beautiful things
You make beautiful things out of the dust
You make beautiful things
You make beautiful things out of us

You make me new, You are making me new
You make me new, You are making me new

What part of song stuck with you the  most? In this post, I’m going to dissect my favorites parts of the song.

Life’s chaotic alright, but we can find a new hope in God. When the world is pulling you in a million different directions, there will be one path to take. That path is the path of peace to your Savior. How would you define peace? I think of it as a restful state of mind where no trouble can occur. You can find God’s peace in may ways. My personal favorite is by finding a quiet place and reading His Word. I read encouraging scripture and pray to him. It’s nice to know that you always have a safe haven in God.

“May the Lord of peace himself give you peace at all times and in every way. The Lord be with all of you.” (2 Thessalonians 3:16)

It’s amazing to think about how He can make beautiful things out of the dust. I mean how incredible are the mountains in Alaska and how breathtaking are the seas in Greece. God has put beauty that is beyond perfect on this earth. How is it possible for the Lord to make these astounding beauties out of nothing? It’s true. God can make anything beautiful. He can turn around any situation. Think about it. He turned around the corrupt world into a world of forgiveness and grace by sending down his one and only son to die for us. Anything can made beautiful, you just have to have faith.

You are altogether beautiful, my love; there is no flaw in you.” (Songs of Solomon 4:7)

He also can make you new. Think about when you are internally ugliest. What is something you have done that you aren’t proud of? Now keep that thought for a second. Then, let it go. By letting it go, you are letting God make you new again. All humans mess up. As long as we confess our sins to the Lord, we can be made new again. If we apologize to the ones we have hurt, we can feel better about our mistakes. God  makes beautiful things out of us. Each one of us is beautiful. We all have been blessed with wonderful gifts that let us show God’s beauty.

“Create in me a clean heart, O God, and renew a right spirit within me.” (Psalm 51:10)

Challenge:

Find God’s peace this week. If you find a time this week that is pure chaos, sit back and find peace in the Lord. He will give you the strength to get through it. Here are some suggestions: 1) Write down your worries and fears 2) Pray to the Lord about them 3) Sink into His Word in a quiet place and be renewed

Prayer:

Lord, let me find peace in You. Make me new again. Help me let go of all of my sins and be renewed in You. Open my eyes to all of the beautiful things You have set before me. Amen.

 

Leave a Reply

